INDI Library v2.0.6 is Released (02 Feb 2024)

Bi-monthly release with minor bug fixes and improvements

TIS DMK 23UP031 exposure settings and general config

• Thank you received: 1
Hi all

I'm new to indilib and I'm stuck at getting a DMK 23UP031 to work.

All's fine with streaming. I can connect the camera just fine and also get a stream to dump a .ser file to the selected folder via the Control Panel.

However, I'm unable to get a single frame grabbed via CDD or Guide taps in the main application. I'm getting a Warning from Main Control:
<< WARNING ... Failed 0.250-second manual exposure, out of device tick bounds [1,300000]

Is there a magic spell to get it working?
Any suggestions would be highly appreciated.

cheers from Switzerland
Niko
6 years 8 months ago #17745

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Thank you received: 301
Hello!
We've been chasing this issue for several weeks now... During the last days we pushed a few changes to the V4L2 driver to clarify the logs which were mixing time units up. On my side, while I own a DMK 21AU04.AS, I can't seem to reproduce the issue, which is annoying...
Could you share information about your setup? Hardware, Kernel version, Indi version, and V4L2 debug logs? In the indi panel, enable Debug and tick Debug Driver, and paste the contents of the console, describing your scenario with the CCD exposure.
Thanks! Let's get this fixed!
-Eric
6 years 8 months ago #17782

Hi Eric

I'm using the camera on a RPi3, directly connected to a USB port. However, the same issue is evident with the EKOS VirtualBox image provided by Jasem.
OS on the RPi is Ubuntu mate 16.04.1 LTS with the ppa from Jasem.
uname -a
Linux INDIPi 4.4.38-v7+ #938 SMP Thu Dec 15 15:22:21 GMT 2016 armv7l armv7l armv7l GNU/Linux

v4l2 driver version shipped with indilib 1.4.1. If you have a more recent version I'm happy to test it, please provide instructions on how to fiddle it into the system, as I'm new to all this.