INDI Library v2.0.6 is Released (02 Feb 2024)

Bi-monthly release with minor bug fixes and improvements

Atik GP: Exposure not terminating <Solved>

• Thank you received: 0
Hello out there,

I'm relatively new to INDI and Ekos, and trying to get my setup running. I have an Atik One 6.0 OAG and Kubuntu 17.10 (i386). After installing the Atik INDI drivers (atikccd-1.26-i386.deb), and in addition the libnova-0.14 package, the "main" Atik CCD works fine in Ekos, including image capture, temperature setting and filter wheel. The OAG camera which is an Atik GP shows up as connected, but all exposures (when selected in the capture module or in the guide module) run into a timeout and never return any image data. I have tried only to connect to this camera, have used a direct USB connection to my laptop (without going through the Atik One build in USB hub) and I also have played with the buffer sizes in the camera options. Nothing solved the problem and I'm running out of ideas right now.

Has anybody run into similar problems or any other ideas how to solve the problem? My only last idea which I haven't tried so far is a complete reinstallation back to Kubuntu 16.04...

Best regards,
Frank
Last edit: 6 years 1 month ago by Frank Steffens.
6 years 1 month ago #22838

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Thank you received: 174
Hi, I tried it and it seems to work. I suspect, that the problem is, that not every exposure time is actually supported by the camera (max exposure is 0.5s). It is actually IIDC camera and INDI driver uses video mode/format 2/2 (or 5/0 for binning 2x2) so it is limitation of available frame rates. If you want to use longer exposure time you need real IIDC driver which can use mode 7. As far as I know there is no such INDI driver, but you may try INDIGO IIDC driver .

Peter
The following user(s) said Thank You: Jasem Mutlaq, Frank Steffens
6 years 1 month ago #22857
Attachments:

Hi Peter,