INDI Library v2.0.6 is Released (02 Feb 2024)

Bi-monthly release with minor bug fixes and improvements

Canon DSLR Off By One Images - Very Dangerous!

• Thank you received: 102
Awesome!
BTW, I'm the one that submitted the bug fix for the SynScan driver. I'm brand new to INDI/Ekos/KStars, but I really like the distributed nature of it. Just because the first time using it, it doesn't work, and had to pull out the source code editor and fix it myself, I don't let that slow me down! :)
-- Kevin
5 years 11 months ago #25393

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Okay I've had some time today to do some testing, with the camera on the bench instead of outside hooked up to a telescope.

With the old version, I could queue up many images in the camera by aborting a capture. And how ever many times I aborted, that's how many images it would be behind.

With the new version, all is happy! The camera even shuts down properly now.

Thanks for all your hard work!
-- Kevin
The following user(s) said Thank You: Jasem Mutlaq, Alfred
5 years 11 months ago #25394

Welcome to the INDI & KStars community Kevin! That's precisely the beauty of open source development! Looking forward to your future contributions!
5 years 11 months ago #25395

• Thank you received: 31
Jasem,

Thanks, as always!

Kevin,

Did you try the scenario where the camera is connected to KStars, take a few pics, then go to the shutter button on the camera and take a picture? Then back to KStars and see if there is nothing in the queue?

This was one source of the problem: my Canon 650D has a touch screen, and if I touched it by mistake while zooming for focusing or something, it would go into that mode, and I have to stop INDI, shut down the camera by disconnecting power, then starting INDI again.
5 years 11 months ago #25396