INDI Library v2.0.6 is Released (02 Feb 2024)

Bi-monthly release with minor bug fixes and improvements

Parking scope without Park capability (LX200 & Skysensor)

• Thank you received: 30
> Mr. Barker

Can I contact Jasem and allow all the drivers to run this scripting function?

The parking function of my driver seems to be simply recording absolute time.

Although SynScanAltAz does not have its recording place, UNPark is necessary to operate, and it stops with the Ekos controller each time in order to take a strange behavior.
5 years 7 months ago #28613

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Thank you received: 6
Jasem saw my issue without Park last week, so please feel free to share just be aware I'm not a real coder so somebody had better check that code!
Also I realised it would probably be easier to integrate using PyIndi code and I have found below step that act as a parking function in three steps:
1. find RaDec of your park (altaz position) - uses astropy module.
2. slew to that using PyIndi
3. switch off tracking using this
telescope_on_coord_set = device_telescope.getSwitch("ON_COORD_SET")
telescope_on_coord_set[0].s = PyIndi.ISS_OFF # TRACK
telescope_on_coord_set[1].s = PyIndi.ISS_OFF # SLEW
telescope_on_coord_set[2].s = PyIndi.ISS_OFF # SYNC
indiclient.sendNewSwitch(telescope_on_coord_set)
I make complete code and tests and send update then see what Jasem and experts think.
The following user(s) said Thank You: T-Studio
5 years 7 months ago #28622

> Mr. Barker

It is wonderful to realize this function.

A little worrying thing is that it needs to be replaced with INDI's current parking function and it needs to be configured to work even at remote connection.

The current INDI driver has the configuration file locally and feels like using the configuration file on the operating side.