INDI Library v2.0.6 is Released (02 Feb 2024)

Bi-monthly release with minor bug fixes and improvements

StellarMate Astrophotography Gadget

Yes. Regarding SX Tirius, what's the VID:PID of the camera?
6 years 2 months ago #22243
The topic has been locked.
  • Thank you received: 140
Hmmmm, now you are asking, I am new to all this you know.. lol :)
6 years 2 months ago #22244
Do you have it connected via USB now? If so, type the following command and paste the output:
lsusb
The following user(s) said Thank You: AstroNerd
6 years 2 months ago #22245
  • Thank you received: 140
Not at the moment, but will sort later, many thanks for the prompt help, much appreciated :)
6 years 2 months ago #22246
  • Thank you received: 155
My Stellarmate works fine when connecting to it via VNC Viewer on my Mac. But when I use my iPad it now gives me this error (see below). It used to work, but not anymore. I have deleted the Stellarmate ap from the iPad, and re-downloaded it twice. No effect. I also downloaded the latest Stellarmate OS on the Pi, with no effect. Anyone have any new suggestions?

6 years 2 months ago #22268
Attachments:
It does appear to be a noVNC bug that was fixed. I will see how to get the latest code into StellarMate. Will let you know how we can get the fix to your unit as well without requiring a full download.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Stephen
6 years 2 months ago #22271
So I will release an updated StellarMateOS version, but it's not worth downloading 2.4GB for just this. So here is what you can do. Use any other VNC desktop client or connect StellarMate directly to HDMI. Watch this short video:

www.indilib.org/images/videos/stellarmate_novnc_update.mp4
Last edit: 6 years 2 months ago by Jasem Mutlaq.
6 years 2 months ago #22272
Well, that didn't help. I followed your video, everything responded just like yours, and after I typed reboot, the thing no longer connects to my network nor does it give up and create its own hotspot. :(