Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
27 Feb 2017
INDI development team is happy to announce the release of INDI Library v1.4.0. This new exciting release builds on the maturity of INDI Library and comes with many new supported devices and fixes for existing drivers. Several improvements and enhancements are included in this release including native support for Cygwin and MacOS platforms in addition to Linux, BSD, and Windows (Client only).
Read More...
  • Page:

TOPIC: CEM60 _ Raspberry PI v3

CEM60 _ Raspberry PI v3 2 months 3 weeks ago #13371

• psjshep
  • psjshep's Avatar Topic Author
  • Senior Boarder
  • Senior Boarder
  • Thank you received: 3
Hi all..

I am new to all this, but have successfully got a Starlight Xpress camera & Quantum Filterwheel working fine with my Raspberry PI - this was all installed 2 days ago.

When I try to use the iOptron CEM60 mount via the "indi_ieq_telescope" driver, I get strange results :

All connect fine - date/time all ok... can park/unpark fine.... manual slew all ok...

It's when I try to use kstars on my Windows to goto any item that things get screwy - it misses the target in RA by seemingly random amounts... DEC seems ok??

I also get an error periodically (normally after a re-connect, or after the 1st slew) :
Only received #18 bytes, expected 7

This error doesn't go away until I kill off the indiserver on the pi & restart it all...

I have now enabled full debug, & here is the top of the logfile, upto & including when the error above repeats - see indilog.txt attached

I have also include screen shots of all the option tabs once the scope is attached

Thanks,
Phil

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

CEM60 _ Raspberry PI v3 2 months 2 weeks ago #13628

• psjshep
  • Senior Boarder
  • Senior Boarder
I have been doing some extensive testing with my CEM60 & the indi_ieq_telescope.