INDI Library v2.0.6 is Released (02 Feb 2024)

Bi-monthly release with minor bug fixes and improvements

Ubuntu Mate 18.04.2 (Bionic)

• Thank you received: 0
I've been using the astroberry server for a few months now and I'd like to thank its developer and all the people who shared their experience. As for many other people, the hardest thing for me was the WiFi setup, which in my case was behaving erratically (I'm using a Mac remotely controlling a Raspberry 3+). Now the problems are mostly gone but I'm worried that I have to start the efforts again if there is a new version of astroberry. I just saw that the official images for Ubintu Mate 18.04.2 (Bionic) for Raspberry Pi 3+ are available and I wonder whether or when a new version would be available? Are there any plans to make the WiFi connection process more user friendly? Thanks.
YB

RPI 4 B (4 GB) with Astroberry
Kstars/Ekos
Sky-Watcher HEQ5 Pro
Stellarvue SV-105T
Orion 50 mm Mini Guide Scope with ASI 120MM
Canon EOS 550D
4 years 11 months ago #37269

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Thank you received: 375
It's been a year we have waited for Ubuntu Mate 18.04 for Raspberry Pi. I'm glad it is finally there ubuntu-mate.org/raspberry-pi/
I hope to find some time to compile a new version of Astroberry Server soon. WiFi is on the top of the list so it's easier and more user friendly. Stay tuned!
The following user(s) said Thank You: Teseo, AstroNerd, Jerry Black, Fabio Silvi, Andres Rossi
Last edit: 4 years 11 months ago by Radek Kaczorek.
4 years 11 months ago #37277

• Thank you received: 420
The arm7 architecture has been supported for 18.04 since the start. Just out of curiosity: would it be possible for current Astroberry users to do a dist-upgrade to 18.04 or would that possibly break certain scripts or configurations?
4 years 11 months ago #37292

We're not talking about arm7 architecture support but Ubuntu Mate 18.04, which has been released just recently.