INDI Library v1.8.1 Released (09 Sep 2019)

Monthly maintenance release INDI v1.8.1

Ubuntu Mate 18.04.2 (Bionic)

6 months 2 weeks ago
m204310
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
More
Topic Author
Ubuntu Mate 18.04.2 (Bionic) #37269
I've been using the astroberry server for a few months now and I'd like to thank its developer and all the people who shared their experience. As for many other people, the hardest thing for me was the WiFi setup, which in my case was behaving erratically (I'm using a Mac remotely controlling a Raspberry 3+). Now the problems are mostly gone but I'm worried that I have to start the efforts again if there is a new version of astroberry. I just saw that the official images for Ubintu Mate 18.04.2 (Bionic) for Raspberry Pi 3+ are available and I wonder whether or when a new version would be available? Are there any plans to make the WiFi connection process more user friendly? Thanks.

YB

RPI 3 B+ with Astroberry
Sky-Watcher HEQ5 Pro
Stellarvue SV-105T
Orion 50 mm Mini Guide Scope with ASI 120MM
Canon EOS 550D

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

6 months 2 weeks ago 6 months 2 weeks ago by Kaczorek.
Kaczorek
More
Ubuntu Mate 18.04.2 (Bionic) #37277
It's been a year we have waited for Ubuntu Mate 18.04 for Raspberry Pi. I'm glad it is finally there ubuntu-mate.org/raspberry-pi/
I hope to find some time to compile a new version of Astroberry Server soon. WiFi is on the top of the list so it's easier and more user friendly. Stay tuned!

--
Radek Kaczorek
Astroberry Server | NEQ6 | Atik 460EX | Atik EFW2 | ASI 120MM
The following user(s) said Thank You pcxz, AstroNerd, jerry, Ibirru11, yoandresmza

6 months 1 week ago
wvreeven
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
More
Ubuntu Mate 18.04.2 (Bionic) #37292