INDI Library v2.0.6 is Released (02 Feb 2024)

Bi-monthly release with minor bug fixes and improvements

Best way to get images from RPi?

• Thank you received: 0
Hi there,

I'm new to all this - Raspberry Pi, Astroberry and Astrophotography.... What is the best way to get images from Astroberry back to my workstation? ftp? scp? samba?

Thanks,

Pete
3 years 10 months ago #52419

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Thank you received: 74
Samba is preinstalled and running on Astroberry if my memory is still working but you may have to alter the samba configuration file to share a specific DIR. Google Samba Config file its not hard to change.

BUT of course you can do the reverse can connect to your PC (Windows or Mac ) and search for shares you have created on them. so long as you have allowed Create/Write permissions on the PC share.

Hope that helps.

Else its the hardware route - usb stick etc
RPI3 Ubuntu 16.04 / AMD desktop Kstars under Ubuntu 16.04 Mounts :azeq6 ,SWAZGoTo

RPI3 Fedora testing out on AMD desktop Fedpra 28 - running kstars 2.9.4 , Indilib 1.7.4 ?????
3 years 10 months ago #52436

• Thank you received: 117