INDI Library v2.0.6 is Released (02 Feb 2024)

Bi-monthly release with minor bug fixes and improvements

Help - Unable to connect Zwo ASI 1600MM

• Thank you received: 1
Hi,

This is my first post on this forum and I hope you can help[ me.

I'm new to RPI and Astroberry but I am trying to get everything set up so I can once again automate my telescope and imaging rig.

My new Raspberry PI 4 arrived today and I have been trying to set it up all day using mainly the beginners guide by Ian(X6gas) over on Stargazers Lounge.

I have managed to get the Astroberry software onto my Micro SD card and I loaded this into the RPI4 and turned it on. I am trying to set everything up without a monitor, keyboard or mouse using my laptop. When I turned the RPI 4 on I was able to find the Astroberry hotspot and when I signed into this I got the following which I hope is correct.

I then went to the start-up page and connected to Astroberry. Once on Astroberry I went to set up my wireless internet connection. I entered my SSID details and password and once I had done this I was asked to re-boot the RPI. I re-booted the RPI as requested and this is where my troubles began.

It appears as if my RPI/software is crashing. It does not reload Astroberry, the network settings don't show on my computer, hotspot and wireless connection missing and I cannot get the software to work. I end up having to re-format the micros SD card and and start again.

I've tried about 5 times and have now given up or I'll end up kicking the RPI across the room :(. I've ordered a HDMI cable and I'm going to give it a go using a monitor, keyboard, mouse etc when it arrives which will take about a week due to the lockdown. If this doesn't work I don't know what I'll do, this has been a terrible first day.