INDI Library v2.0.6 is Released (02 Feb 2024)

Bi-monthly release with minor bug fixes and improvements

Beginner's Assistance Required - Astroberry Not Booting

• Thank you received: 0
I've been attempting to use a mini PC for several months and I seem to have one issue after another with either equipment not connecting or me not being able to remote connect into the mini PC trying various methods. I'm fed up with it and decided to give Astroberry a try. I figured either I'd get it to work or I'd have fun learning more about Raspberry Pi at the least.

That being said, I am not familiar with Raspberry Pi or programing so this is very much a learning experience for me. I followed the instructions for flashing my 32GB micro SD card with the latest release of Astroberry using Etcher on my PC. I installed the card in my Raspberry Pi 4, 8GB model, and it doesn't seem to boot properly. One of the following will happen at this point.

1) I get the "Welcome to Raspberry Pi Desktop Powered by Raspberry Pi OS (32-bit)" splash screen with a bunch of words flashing very quickly at the bottom. I'm assuming that is Astroberry booting the various modules. The boot will freeze and do one of these.
a) The welcome splash screen stays up and it says either systemd-hostnamed.service or something about network configure.
b) It will clear the welcome splash screen and go to a blank screen
2) If I disconnect power to reboot, eventually I just get a blank screen with no welcome splash

I have seen in my PC wi-fi networks that astroberry is listed and I have connected to it, but I'm not convinced that Astroberry is running properly. I have no icons in the top for Bluetooth, VNC, or wi-fi. I don't understand why I'm not getting any display on my screen other than the initial welcome splash. Any help would be appreciated.