INDI Library v2.0.6 is Released (02 Feb 2024)

Bi-monthly release with minor bug fixes and improvements

Astroberry, Pi 4 and ZWO ASI120MC - reset issue

• Thank you received: 3
I'm struggling to find an answer to this issue anywhere.

I'm new to Astroberry and have been trying to move to a new Pi 4 4Gb, to replace my ancient netbook, which I have been using for imaging until now. I've gone through the standard install, have a VNC desktop set up, connect my ZWO ASI120MC and when I run either Firecapture or Oacapture, I don't get any images displayed and both fail after a while. Firecapture reports missed frames and quits.

The camera is recognised by both applications and also in the logs:
Jan 2 17:13:09 astropi kernel: [ 284.684393] usb 1-1.2.4: config 1 interface 0 altsetting 0 bulk endpoint 0x82 has invalid maxpacket 1024
Jan 2 17:13:09 astropi kernel: [ 284.684888] usb 1-1.2.4: New USB device found, idVendor=03c3, idProduct=120b, bcdDevice= 0.00
Jan 2 17:13:09 astropi kernel: [ 284.684900] usb 1-1.2.4: New USB device strings: Mfr=1, Product=2, SerialNumber=3
Jan 2 17:13:09 astropi kernel: [ 284.684911] usb 1-1.2.4: Product: ASI120MC
Jan 2 17:13:09 astropi kernel: [ 284.684922] usb 1-1.2.4: Manufacturer: ZWOptical company
Jan 2 17:13:09 astropi kernel: [ 284.684932] usb 1-1.2.4: SerialNumber: 00000

However when running both bits of software, I get a constant stream of messages:
Jan 2 17:12:52 astropi kernel: [ 267.314200] usb 1-1.2.4: reset high-speed USB device number 7 using xhci_hcd

I have tried this in both the USB 2 and 3 sockets, and via an externally powered USB hub that I know has been good in other instances. I have also done an rpi-update to get the latest Pi firmware. I have checked the camera by putting it back onto my old Netbook. I'm using the official Pi power supply for the Pi 4, rated at 3A.

Any idea what to try next?
3 years 2 months ago #65344

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Thank you received: 27