INDI Library v2.0.6 is Released (02 Feb 2024)

Bi-monthly release with minor bug fixes and improvements

Astroberry browser connection over home WiFi

• Thank you received: 0
Hi everyone, I'm new to astroberry. Looks like a fun tool, but I've run into a snag that I can't quite work out. I'm sure I'm over looking something simple, but a point in the right direction would be appreciated.

Equipment: Astroberry 2.0.3 flashed (with etcher) onto a formatted (FAT32) 32GB microSD on a rpi4 4GB.

Problem: "Failed to connect to server" banner when trying to connect through the browser with rpi4 on home wifi (figure 1). When connecting to "astroberry.local/desktop/" or "astroberry.local/desktop/" or "10.42.0.1", I get an error that the site cannot be reached (figure 2). I have to connect to the new address on my router (192.168.1.112) to make it as far as figure 1. VNC does work, the hotspot does work (with browser connection), as does hdmi to a monitor (hdmi unplugged for most troubleshooting because I read the rpi4 hdmi connected to a 4k 60hz monitor can interfere with the wifi, although I haven't observed this). But I would like to get it working over the browser, as that's my preferred way to connect and it provides simpler access to the INDIserver.

Figure 1

Figure 2

After first boot up, I've run "sudo apt upgrade && sudo apt install && sudo apt dis-upgrade". But the "Failed to connect to server" occurs both before and after these commands are run (tried reflashing and starting fresh a couple times).

Troubleshooting tried so far: After searching through the forums, I have tried reflashing my microSD card a few times, including redownloading the img, both from the main site and from the mirror site.