×
INDI Library v1.8.1 Released (09 Sep 2019)

Monthly maintenance release INDI v1.8.1

New INDI Atik driver - Feedback requested

10 months 3 weeks ago
mastria
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 15
More
New INDI Atik driver - Feedback requested #31971
Some inteface tests.

When first open focuser tab with Atik, the subframe is disabled "but" with a check-mark (I think this check is disconsidered when disabled, but I don't know). Then I selected the guider camera, that enable the box. It comes "selected", I unselect and switch back to Atik. Then Atik show the box disabled but unselected.



I didn't find the "preview" mode that need to be set in INDI Control Panel. It should be there?



The last picture is from Ekos, nothing to set there too.



I think that you are talking about an "internal" set that need to be checked on driver, not on visual interface (maybe I misunderstood).
I saw people talking about "mutex", is it something that I can "configure" ou it's a code change?
And the last thing, Jpaana says that 383L+ shows frame size as 3362x2537, in my case, same camera, 3354x2529 (firmware 801).

Thanks
Mastria.
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

10 months 3 weeks ago
jpaana
Gold Boarder
Gold Boarder
Posts: 205
Karma: 5
More
New INDI Atik driver - Feedback requested #31973
Subframing is enabled now with the update merged today, also the mutex is there, both are code changes and nothing to configure as such. My camera is using firmware 795 so the resolution seems to change between versions.

Remote observatory running Ubuntu 19.04 x64 with ScopeDome 2M, Skywatcher EQ8 and HEQ5, TS 8" RC, Atik 383L+, ASI178MC, ASI120MM-S, SX Lodestar X2, SX USB wheel with OAG, ZWO EAF, USB_Focus V3, Gemini SnapCap, USB_DewPoint, KomaHub
The following user(s) said Thank You mastria

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

10 months 2 weeks ago
cherno
Junior Boarder
Junior Boarder
Posts: 26
More
New INDI Atik driver - Feedback requested #32073
On my Atik 460 subframing does not work.

indi_setprop "Atik 460ex.CCD_FRAME.WIDTH=600" does not change Atik 460ex.CCD_FRAME.WIDTH
Same with Atik 460ex.CCD_FRAME.X

Frames became smaller, one Pixel is missing in each direction. What is this good for?

Cherno

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

10 months 2 weeks ago
pch
Gold Boarder
Gold Boarder
Posts: 160
Karma: 2
More
New INDI Atik driver - Feedback requested #32082
Do you try to set the other values of CCD_FRAME all at a time?

With my Atik314 if I do :
indi_setprop "Atik 314L.CCD_FRAME.WIDTH=600"
I get a message: [ERROR] Invalid frame requested (-1,-1) (600 x -1)

But if I do
indi_setprop "Atik 314L.CCD_FRAME.X=100;Y=100;WIDTH=600;HEIGHT=400"
this work as expected

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

10 months 2 weeks ago
cherno
Junior Boarder
Junior Boarder
Posts: 26
More
New INDI Atik driver - Feedback requested #32091

pch wrote: Do you try to set the other values of CCD_FRAME all at a time?
indi_setprop "Atik 314L.CCD_FRAME.X=100;Y=100;WIDTH=600;HEIGHT=400"


What an idea! Yes this really works.
So I only have to adjust my script.

Thank You!

Cherno

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

10 months 1 week ago
TallFurryMan
Platinum Boarder
Platinum Boarder
Posts: 736
Karma: 13
More
New INDI Atik driver - Feedback requested #32344
Just want to mention user @kookoo_gr encounters issues with (probably) the new Atik driver in this thread : indilib.org/forum/ekos/3670-plate-solver-fails-to-solve.html

-Eric

HEQ5-Pro - Atik 314E - Orion ED80T - DMK21 on Orion 50mm
DIY 3D-printed Moonlite and FWheel RGB/LPR
KStars and indiserver on two Atom 1.6GHz 1GB RAM Linux, VPN remote access

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

10 months 1 week ago
jpaana
Gold Boarder
Gold Boarder
Posts: 205
Karma: 5
More
New INDI Atik driver - Feedback requested #32464
Tried to debug an issue I've noticed earlier which is that if I abort a long exposure, say 300s, and start a short exposure for focus/alignment what not, the remaining exposure time from ArtemisExposureTimeRemaining doesn't start from the short exposure length but continues from where the 300s exposure would be causing all subsequent exposures to fail until the original long exposure ends. I added some debug prints and it seems ArtemisStopExposure returns 1 instead of 0 which indicates invalid parameter, which is odd considering it only takes the camera handle as input. I also tried changing that to ArtemisAbortExposure but it behaved the same way.

Remote observatory running Ubuntu 19.04 x64 with ScopeDome 2M, Skywatcher EQ8 and HEQ5, TS 8" RC, Atik 383L+, ASI178MC, ASI120MM-S, SX Lodestar X2, SX USB wheel with OAG, ZWO EAF, USB_Focus V3, Gemini SnapCap, USB_DewPoint, KomaHub

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

10 months 1 week ago
knro
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 7289
Karma: 51
Topic Author
New INDI Atik driver - Feedback requested #32466
I informed Atik about this, we'll see their feedback.

Jasem Mutlaq
Support INDI & Ekos; Get StellarMate Astrophotography Gadget.
How to Submit Logs when you have problems?
Add your observatory info
The following user(s) said Thank You jpaana

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

10 months 1 week ago
knro
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 7289
Karma: 51
Topic Author
New INDI Atik driver - Feedback requested #32493

jpaana wrote: Tried to debug an issue I've noticed earlier which is that if I abort a long exposure, say 300s, and start a short exposure for focus/alignment what not, the remaining exposure time from ArtemisExposureTimeRemaining doesn't start from the short exposure length but continues from where the 300s exposure would be causing all subsequent exposures to fail until the original long exposure ends. I added some debug prints and it seems ArtemisStopExposure returns 1 instead of 0 which indicates invalid parameter, which is odd considering it only takes the camera handle as input. I also tried changing that to ArtemisAbortExposure but it behaved the same way.


Ok can you please contact Atik directly at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. ?

Jasem Mutlaq
Support INDI & Ekos; Get StellarMate Astrophotography Gadget.
How to Submit Logs when you have problems?
Add your observatory info

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

10 months 1 week ago
jpaana
Gold Boarder
Gold Boarder
Posts: 205
Karma: 5
More
New INDI Atik driver - Feedback requested #32495
Ok, I'll take some log and send it there.

Remote observatory running Ubuntu 19.04 x64 with ScopeDome 2M, Skywatcher EQ8 and HEQ5, TS 8" RC, Atik 383L+, ASI178MC, ASI120MM-S, SX Lodestar X2, SX USB wheel with OAG, ZWO EAF, USB_Focus V3, Gemini SnapCap, USB_DewPoint, KomaHub

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

10 months 1 week ago
kookoo_gr
Senior Boarder
Senior Boarder
Posts: 70
More
New INDI Atik driver - Feedback requested #32498
at a recent test with my atik 383l+ i noticed that i have bin options that go over 20x20

HEQ5 Pro Rowan Belt Mod, GSO RC8'', SW ED80, Atik 383L+, Atik EFW2, Atik OAG, SX Lodestar, ZWO ASI 120MC

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

10 months 6 days ago
jpaana
Gold Boarder
Gold Boarder
Posts: 205
Karma: 5
More
New INDI Atik driver - Feedback requested #32517
Abort issue should now be fixed in master, it was a case of not waiting for camera to go idle after abort, which causes the sensor to be flushed in a similar way as regular image download would and also takes the same amount of time and starting a new exposure during this time caused this issue.

Also noticed the large bin options, but they seem to work fine, though something like 32x32 binning isn't very useful :)

Remote observatory running Ubuntu 19.04 x64 with ScopeDome 2M, Skywatcher EQ8 and HEQ5, TS 8" RC, Atik 383L+, ASI178MC, ASI120MM-S, SX Lodestar X2, SX USB wheel with OAG, ZWO EAF, USB_Focus V3, Gemini SnapCap, USB_DewPoint, KomaHub
The following user(s) said Thank You pch

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 1.505 seconds