INDI Library v2.0.6 is Released (02 Feb 2024)

Bi-monthly release with minor bug fixes and improvements

Canon EOS Ra

• Thank you received: 0

Canon EOS Ra was created by Ryan McMurray

Hello, I have a canon 6D and an eos Ra mirrorless. Ekos recognizes both cameras, but only pulls up the images into platesolve, focus, fits viewer and main page on the 6D and not for the ra. Is there a driver that I can install that will let me view with the ra? Thanks!
3 years 11 months ago #51586

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Replied by Jasem Mutlaq on topic Canon EOS Ra

Maybe because the Ra uses CR3? in that case you need latest libraw installed as well.
3 years 11 months ago #51596

Replied by Ryan McMurray on topic Canon EOS Ra

Thanks!!! Have the issues been fixed with it breaking kstars when the new library has been installed? I am not a coder or serious computer guy. Haha. So i probably won’t do it unless they’re is something fairly simple for me to put into terminal on a MacBook Pro. Also, kstars is the best interface out there! Every other software should be modeled after kstars!
3 years 11 months ago #51608

Replied by Ryan McMurray on topic Canon EOS Ra

Now Im getting this error message with my Ra......
3 years 11 months ago #51611
Attachments:

Yes that's most likely issue with using an older libraw version... will check what version available in the repository.
3 years 11 months ago #51660

• Thank you received: 1

Replied by Miles Chatterji on topic Canon EOS Ra

I am having the same issue with the regular EOS R, any advice would be a great help.
3 years 11 months ago #51834