INDI Library v2.0.6 is Released (02 Feb 2024)

Bi-monthly release with minor bug fixes and improvements

ZWO Drivers and Rasperry PI 4 for ALL SKY Getting started questions

• Thank you received: 1
Hi All,

I am new here and glad to be here. :) I hope this is the right thread to post these initial questions. But anyway this is what I am up to and confused about.

I have been imaging with ZWO cameras from my Win 10 machine for a few years now. I do DSO , Lunar and Planetary. Recently I have been itching to get involved with building a meteor All Sky setup with a ZWO camera.

So I read up on some stuff and saw the Rasberry Pi 4. It seemed to fit what I wanted to do so I purchased it and just got it today. I plan on building a weatherproof box with it inside and having one of my ZWO cameras in it pretty much all the time. Now I got 3 ZWO's but only 2 would be good for my ALL SKY project. The ZWO 385mc and ZWO 290mm (Regular non mini). I use them for my imaging and only want to put them in the box I make for special occasions like media showers.

So I plan on picking up a new/used ZWO for the ALL SKY running all night or if anyone has any other ccd/cmos recomendation.

Now I tinkered around with my Rasberry PI 4 tonight and had Rasberian OS on it. I ran into some snags. and here are my questions and hoping that someone can point me in the right direction :)

I was able to get Fire Capture working, but it would not recognize my ZWO385mc. I tried downloading and installing the indi drivers from ZWO site and it appeared the were installed properly but still no camera recognized and tried mulitple 3.0 cables.

So before I ramble on to much, I guess I should state my first Main Goal I wish to accomplish

My Goal is to stream live sky images from my homemade All Sky Setup to my home network and have them viewable on my website or youtube channel. The website part I can manage, but it is just the software and drivers to get my Rasberry PI 4 to start capturing with the ZWO.