INDI Library v2.0.6 is Released (02 Feb 2024)

Bi-monthly release with minor bug fixes and improvements

Compiling issue with indi-qhy-ccd

• Thank you received: 0
Hi,

Despite a rather long experience with Linux, I am very new to INDI. I cannot install indi-qhy-ccd on my Debian 10 platform because the proposed solution (ppa-based) is no longer supported on recent Debian systems (GPG issues). The guys from QHY sent me their SDK for the AMD64 architecture (2/0.7) and I was successful in building and installing libqhyccd. Regarding INDI, I got everything from github and building indi-core was easy.

For indi-qhy-ccd, the situation is very different! The cmake step does not comply at all:
-- Found CFITSIO: /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libcfitsio.so
-- Found libqhyccd: /usr/local/lib/libqhyccd.so
-- Found libnova: /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libnova.so
-- Configuring done
-- Generating done
-- Build files have been written to: /home/pourbaix/Projects/build/indi-qhy

but 'make -j4' returns tons of error messages. Here are the first few:

/home/pourbaix/Projects/indi-3rdparty/indi-qhy/qhy_video_test.cpp:CMakeFiles/qhy_ccd_test.dir/qhy_ccd_test.cpp.o105: in function `: undefined reference to `EnableQHYCCDLogFile'
main':
/usr/bin/ld/home/pourbaix/Projects/indi-3rdparty/indi-qhy/qhy_ccd_test.cpp:: 234: undefined reference to `GetQHYCCDReadMode/home/pourbaix/Projects/indi-3rdparty/indi-qhy/qhy_video_test.cpp:'
106: undefined reference to `/usr/bin/ldEnableQHYCCDMessage: '
/home/pourbaix/Projects/indi-3rdparty/indi-qhy/qhy_ccd_test.cpp:237: undefined reference to `GetQHYCCDReadModeName'
/usr/bin/ld: /home/pourbaix/Projects/indi-3rdparty/indi-qhy/qhy_ccd_test.cpp:250: undefined reference to `GetQHYCCDNumberOfReadModes'
/usr/bin/ld: /home/pourbaix/Projects/indi-3rdparty/indi-qhy/qhy_ccd_test.cpp:254: undefined reference to `SetQHYCCDReadMode'
/usr/bin/ld: /home/pourbaix/Projects/indi-3rdparty/indi-qhy/qhy_ccd_test.cpp:257: undefined reference to `GetQHYCCDReadModeName'