INDI Library v2.0.6 is Released (02 Feb 2024)

Bi-monthly release with minor bug fixes and improvements

Increase live video preview size with Nikon DSLR

• Thank you received: 69
The streaming options for my Nikon DSLR Z7 shows 640 x 424 by default and I am unable to increase those values. Are there any tricks to force a larger preview image?

Thanks
3 years 5 months ago #61932

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Thank you received: 0
Bonjour, j'ai le même problème avec un Nikon 5100. Quelqu'un a-t-il une idée pour solutionner ce problème ?

Merci
2 years 3 months ago #78425

• Thank you received: 21
AFAIK, the Nikon driver is gphoto2 based. So you need to check, if the feature is supported by gphoto2. Here www.gphoto.org/proj/libgphoto2/support.php you can see that the D5100 is only supported in PTP mode. As far as I recall, this means limited functionality only. Check other posts in this Forum to verify this (I am not an expert with gphoto2 and PTP-Mode).
2 years 3 months ago #78432

• Thank you received: 0
Merci pour tes informations. J'ai vérifié sur le site visiblement tous les options de Nikon DSC D5100 (PTP mode) : Image Capture, Trigger Capture, Liveview, Configuration sont validées. J'ai trouvé une option dans Capturesetting > Moviequality où on peut mettre 1280x720, mais ce n'est pas pris en compte avec la capture de streaming. En utilisant DigCamControl sur PC j'arrive à faire du streaming avec les options validées jusqu'à 1920x1024 30vps dans le Nikon D5100. Je souhaite faire les captures avec Astroberry pour me connecter à distance via Wifi. C'est pourquoi je recherche une solution de capture à la résolution maximum depuis un raspberry.

Avez-vous une idée pour m'aider à trouver une solution à ce problème. Merci de votre aide.
2 years 3 months ago #78449

• Thank you received: 39