×

INDI Library v2.0.7 is Released (01 Apr 2024)

Bi-monthly release with minor bug fixes and improvements

Issue with ASI Power in Stellarmate OS

  • Posts: 69
  • Thank you received: 12
Is there a simpler way to have the include directory available without compiling indi-core. I am afraid it may break original indi-core in the Stellarmate OS.
stellarmate@stellarmate:~/Projects/indi-3rdparty $ cmake -DCMAKE_INSTALL_PREFIX=/usr ~/Projects/indi-3rdparty/indi-asi-power
-- The CXX compiler identification is GNU 8.3.0
-- The C compiler identification is GNU 8.3.0
-- Check for working CXX compiler: /usr/bin/c++
-- Check for working CXX compiler: /usr/bin/c++ -- works
-- Detecting CXX compiler ABI info
-- Detecting CXX compiler ABI info - done
-- Detecting CXX compile features
-- Detecting CXX compile features - done
-- Check for working C compiler: /usr/bin/cc
-- Check for working C compiler: /usr/bin/cc -- works
-- Detecting C compiler ABI info
-- Detecting C compiler ABI info - done
-- Detecting C compile features
-- Detecting C compile features - done
CMake Error at ../cmake_modules/FindINDI.cmake:285 (message):
  Could not find INDI include directory
Call Stack (most recent call first):
  CMakeLists.txt:11 (find_package)
 
 
-- Configuring incomplete, errors occurred!
See also "/home/stellarmate/Projects/indi-3rdparty/CMakeFiles/CMakeOutput.log".
3 years 1 month ago #68189

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

It appears the service file is never installed in the debian package... investigating
3 years 1 month ago #68202

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

I've updated the package, please run

sudo apt-get update && sudo apt-get -y dist-upgrade

and check again.
3 years 1 month ago #68204

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 69
  • Thank you received: 12
Hi Jasem

It works now. Thanks a lot.

Anat
3 years 1 month ago #68217

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 69
  • Thank you received: 12
I saved the configuration in the 3rd tab of indi-asi-power. After that, Ekos and KStars crash when starting the connection. I have to deselect ASiPower. What can be the cause? Thanks.
Last edit: 3 years 1 month ago by anat.
3 years 1 month ago #68221

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 269
  • Thank you received: 53
I cannot reproduce this problem on my setup. Can you post the output from these commands:
sudo systemctl status pigpiod.service
pigs pigpv
pigs hwver

Can you attach the kstars log from the session that crashed?
3 years 1 month ago #68260

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 69
  • Thank you received: 12
The output is below:
stellarmate@stellarmate:~ $ sudo systemctl status pigpiod.service
● pigpiod.service - pigpiod daemon to control Raspberry Pi GPIO
   Loaded: loaded (/lib/systemd/system/pigpiod.service; enabled; vendor preset: enabled)
   Active: active (running) since Sat 2021-03-06 07:46:19 UTC; 17min ago
  Process: 3238 ExecStart=/usr/bin/pigpiod (code=exited, status=0/SUCCESS)
 Main PID: 3239 (pigpiod)
    Tasks: 4 (limit: 4915)
   CGroup: /system.slice/pigpiod.service
           └─3239 /usr/bin/pigpiod
 
Mar 06 07:46:19 stellarmate systemd[1]: Starting pigpiod daemon to control Raspberry Pi GPIO...
Mar 06 07:46:19 stellarmate systemd[1]: pigpiod.service: Can't open PID file /run/pigpio.pid (yet?) after start: No suc
Mar 06 07:46:19 stellarmate systemd[1]: Started pigpiod daemon to control Raspberry Pi GPIO.
 
stellarmate@stellarmate:~ $ pigs pigpv
78
stellarmate@stellarmate:~ $ pigs hwver
12595473


You can get the log file and the screen record showing the issue from
drive.google.com/drive/folders/1OCidDWgh...2r-68upo?usp=sharing

Thanks.
Anat
3 years 1 month ago #68261

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 269
  • Thank you received: 53
Thanks Anat - that was helpful.
Can you tell me which version of KStars you are running? It is not in the log. I did find that I had issues when I tried running KStars 3.5.3 Beta (I installed it by mistake) and it caused the driver to crash. I'm guessing some INDI incompatibility.
Running KStars 3.5.2 I had minor issues with the config files but no crashes. I've pushed through a change for that. You may want to edit your ASI Power-config.xml.default file in ~/.indi folder. The issue is that all the device types DEV00 to DEV08 are switched On. Only DEV00 should be On and the rest should be Off. This might help. Or you can even delete the file but the issue would return each time it gets recreated.
3 years 1 month ago #68264

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 69
  • Thank you received: 12
I am using Kstars 3.5.2 stable.
The config file looks like this:
<INDIDriver>
<newSwitchVector device='ASI Power' name='DEV0'>
  <oneSwitch name='DEV00'>
      Off
  </oneSwitch>
  <oneSwitch name='DEV01'>
      On
  </oneSwitch>
  <oneSwitch name='DEV02'>
      Off
  </oneSwitch>
  <oneSwitch name='DEV03'>
      Off
  </oneSwitch>
  <oneSwitch name='DEV04'>
      Off
  </oneSwitch>
  <oneSwitch name='DEV05'>
      Off
  </oneSwitch>
  <oneSwitch name='DEV06'>
      Off
  </oneSwitch>
  <oneSwitch name='DEV07'>
      Off
  </oneSwitch>
  <oneSwitch name='DEV08'>
      Off
  </oneSwitch>
</newSwitchVector>
<newSwitchVector device='ASI Power' name='ONOFF0'>
  <oneSwitch name='ONOFF0OFF'>
      Off
  </oneSwitch>
  <oneSwitch name='ONOFF0ON'>
      On
  </oneSwitch>
</newSwitchVector>
<newNumberVector device='ASI Power' name='DUTYCYCLE0'>
  <oneNumber name='DUTYCYCLE0'>
      100
  </oneNumber>
</newNumberVector>
<newSwitchVector device='ASI Power' name='DEV1'>
  <oneSwitch name='DEV10'>
      Off
  </oneSwitch>
  <oneSwitch name='DEV11'>
      Off
  </oneSwitch>
  <oneSwitch name='DEV12'>
      Off
  </oneSwitch>
  <oneSwitch name='DEV13'>
      Off
  </oneSwitch>
  <oneSwitch name='DEV14'>
      Off
  </oneSwitch>
  <oneSwitch name='DEV15'>
      On
  </oneSwitch>
  <oneSwitch name='DEV16'>
      Off
  </oneSwitch>
  <oneSwitch name='DEV17'>
      Off
  </oneSwitch>
  <oneSwitch name='DEV18'>
      Off
  </oneSwitch>
</newSwitchVector>
<newSwitchVector device='ASI Power' name='ONOFF1'>
  <oneSwitch name='ONOFF1OFF'>
      Off
  </oneSwitch>
  <oneSwitch name='ONOFF1ON'>
      On
  </oneSwitch>
</newSwitchVector>
<newNumberVector device='ASI Power' name='DUTYCYCLE1'>
  <oneNumber name='DUTYCYCLE1'>
      100
  </oneNumber>
</newNumberVector>
<newSwitchVector device='ASI Power' name='DEV2'>
  <oneSwitch name='DEV20'>
      Off
  </oneSwitch>
  <oneSwitch name='DEV21'>
      Off
  </oneSwitch>
  <oneSwitch name='DEV22'>
      Off
  </oneSwitch>
  <oneSwitch name='DEV23'>
      Off
  </oneSwitch>
  <oneSwitch name='DEV24'>
      Off
  </oneSwitch>
  <oneSwitch name='DEV25'>
      Off
  </oneSwitch>
  <oneSwitch name='DEV26'>
      Off
  </oneSwitch>
  <oneSwitch name='DEV27'>
      On
  </oneSwitch>
  <oneSwitch name='DEV28'>
      Off
  </oneSwitch>
</newSwitchVector>
<newSwitchVector device='ASI Power' name='ONOFF2'>
  <oneSwitch name='ONOFF2OFF'>
      Off
  </oneSwitch>
  <oneSwitch name='ONOFF2ON'>
      On
  </oneSwitch>
</newSwitchVector>
<newNumberVector device='ASI Power' name='DUTYCYCLE2'>
  <oneNumber name='DUTYCYCLE2'>
      100
  </oneNumber>
</newNumberVector>
<newSwitchVector device='ASI Power' name='DEV3'>
  <oneSwitch name='DEV30'>
      Off
  </oneSwitch>
  <oneSwitch name='DEV31'>
      Off
  </oneSwitch>
  <oneSwitch name='DEV32'>
      Off
  </oneSwitch>
  <oneSwitch name='DEV33'>
      Off
  </oneSwitch>
  <oneSwitch name='DEV34'>
      Off
  </oneSwitch>
  <oneSwitch name='DEV35'>
      Off
  </oneSwitch>
  <oneSwitch name='DEV36'>
      Off
  </oneSwitch>
  <oneSwitch name='DEV37'>
      On
  </oneSwitch>
  <oneSwitch name='DEV38'>
      Off
  </oneSwitch>
</newSwitchVector>
<newSwitchVector device='ASI Power' name='ONOFF3'>
  <oneSwitch name='ONOFF3OFF'>
      Off
  </oneSwitch>
  <oneSwitch name='ONOFF3ON'>
      On
  </oneSwitch>
</newSwitchVector>
<newNumberVector device='ASI Power' name='DUTYCYCLE3'>
  <oneNumber name='DUTYCYCLE3'>
      100
  </oneNumber>
</newNumberVector>
</INDIDriver>
3 years 1 month ago #68266

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 269
  • Thank you received: 53
Try deleting the 2 ASI Power config files and check if the driver works then
3 years 1 month ago #68269

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 69
  • Thank you received: 12
I deleted the two files and started Ekos. The problem still occurred if saving the config file. See the attached file.

Let me suggest to set the default device to "Other On/Off", PWM can harm the camera or other device needing the DC input.
Last edit: 3 years 1 month ago by anat.
3 years 1 month ago #68304
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 269
  • Thank you received: 53
Ok - so the issue is with the config file. The fix should appear soon with a default of None.
3 years 1 month ago #68305

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 1.174 seconds