INDI Library v2.0.6 is Released (02 Feb 2024)

Bi-monthly release with minor bug fixes and improvements

Re:Re:Re:Re:Failed ###.###-second manual exposure, no adequate control is registered.

• Thank you received: 0
Hi,

I am new to INDI and to this forum. I am using Linux (Q4OS, derived from Debian 10) for about one year.
I owe a DMK 31AU03.AS camera and I want to use it on my Linux system.

I have installed CCDciel 0.9.75 and the latest version of INDI 1.9.1 which I compiled from sources.
I launch $ indiserver indi_v4l2_ccd from the command line, then I start CCDciel, which I configure to use with my camera.
I get the video stream without problem and I can change the frame rate successfully (1/30, 1/15, 2/15, 4/15).
I can also choose an exposure duration among a list (0.001, 0.005, 0.01, 0.05, 0.1, 0.2, 0.5, 1, 2, 5, 10, 30, 60, 120, 240, 300, 600, 1200s).
But when I click on the button to start the exposure I get this error message:
"Failed ###.###-second manual exposure, no adequate control is registered."

In the past, I was able to take exposures with my DMK camera, using IC Capture (the manufacturer software) on a Windows computer.

I have reported the problem on the CCDciel list. P. Chevalley who is the author has directed me to this forum.

Any help or advice would be very welcome.

Laurent
2 years 8 months ago #73328

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Thank you received: 301
There should be another message before this one, could you double-check the logs? Eventually increase the verbosity level. I am slightly surprised by the "###.###" not being actual numbers, but there were many changes recently.

Normally, this camera should create an uvcvideo device that you may use with other applications in your Linux environment. Guvcview is one of them, you may want to test your installation to remove indi from the equation.