INDI Library v2.0.6 is Released (02 Feb 2024)

Bi-monthly release with minor bug fixes and improvements

TeenAstro driver for INDI

• Thank you received: 0
Hello this is my first post here,

I have some experience in ASCOM driver development, and I wish to extend my knowledge to INDI. The goal of this topic is to find some people willing to developp/test a TeenAstro INDI driver.
The TeenAstro protocol overlap to 90% with the ONStep driver, and has TeenAstro has less function than OnStep it is significantly less effort.

I think it is easier to maintain 2 drivers: one for OnStep and one for TeenAstro then every body has the freedom to developp.

Most of the TeenAstro user are in Germany and are former user of the Little Foot or the excellent FS2.
If there are some users in germany that has INDI background I will be happy to support them.
TeenAstro user Grouphttps://groups.io/g/TeenAstro

Charles
4 years 10 months ago #38856

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Hello Charles,

Welcome to INDI! Let me know if you need any help with the driver. Some of the developers of the OnStep driver might be interested in this as well.
4 years 10 months ago #38862

• Thank you received: 2
Hello ! nice start !

here is my fork of indi :

github.com/dragonlost/indi

i have copy OnStep driver and remove PEC and Focuser part. I write new line in other file : CMaleLists.txt, drivers.xml, lx200driver.h, lx200generic.cpp

Following Kbahey's suggestion, it would be nice to put a symbolic link to the onstep functions that are identical and common to teenastro so as not to duplicate code.

It should remove all the part alignment to N star that is not supported by teenastro.
At first, no need to coded the part that allows you to change the mount settings on the fly.

Charles, will you be able to list the differences between teenastro and onstep so that everyone can clearly identify what he will need to do ?
Last edit: 4 years 10 months ago by durand Sébastien.