INDI Library v2.0.6 is Released (02 Feb 2024)

Bi-monthly release with minor bug fixes and improvements

EQ3-2 with Sky-Watcher Motorset Autoguide Interface

• Thank you received: 0
Hello there, I am new with Astroberry and INDI/EKOS. Installed all the packages from astroberry.io a few weeks ago. Thanks to all the folks working on these great projects. Until now I am working with the stuff below:
· EQ3-2, Sky-Watcher motorset and guiding interface (ST4),
· ZWO ASI120MC (Firmware ASI120MC-compatible) as guider
· EOS550D or EOS550D modified for H alpha
· EOS 70-200 mm 2.8 and EOS 300 mm 4.0 lenses.
Guiding with PHD2 works fine with Windows and Astroberry. Now I would try to guide with EKOS, but if I understand aright my mount/guider is the last one in the list:
www.indilib.org/individuals/devices/telescopes/skywatcher.html
Does it mean that guiding with INDI/EKOS is not possible with this guiding interface?

Many thanks
1 year 3 months ago #88637

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

No one out there having experience with this interface and INDI/EKOS?

Attachment not found

Attachment not found

Last edit: 1 year 3 months ago by Adrian.
1 year 3 months ago #88808
Attachments:

• Thank you received: 133
You use the ST-4 for guiding. Then you have to choose the guide camera as guider, not the mount.
1 year 3 months ago #88829

Hallo Peter, to be honest, I have tried it before without success. My standard profile got Mount, CCD and Guider (Picture Profile).

I use the “Telescope Simulator” driver for the mount. Without mount I haven’t found a way to specify my lenses or communication to the mount. In the “Guiding Area” I take the guiding camera as you see in the picture “control” (Guider and Via).

With Mount Control I try to guide manually (move the mount in any way with the software), but nothing happens.

Couldn’t find my mistake.
1 year 3 months ago #88846
Attachments:

OK, I'm on thin ice as I don't have equipment available at the moment.