INDI Library v2.0.7 is Released (01 Apr 2024)

Bi-monthly release with minor bug fixes and improvements

ASI EAF focuser crashes

• Thank you received: 281

ASI EAF focuser crashes was created by John

Hi, I'm trying to use Kstars/EKOS on my new (first) DSO rig. I'm running everything on MacOS Catalina 10.15.7. Since I'm new to Kstars/EKOS I'm probably making a silly mistake somewhere but any help would be appreciated.
I'm on the version of Kstars below.
When I start up using the indilib built-in to Kstars my mount, 2 cameras and FW all connect fine and from indoor testing appear to work OK. My ASI EAF focuser crashes on startup. I get an error popup - see below. This then loops. I've attached a picture of the log. Since it doesn't get very far I'm guessing this is something simple like the build has missed out the driver.
Anyway there's nothing wrong with the EAF because if I connect via the Indigo server (rather than the Kstars built-in indilib server) is connects fine and appears to work fine. Unfortunately when I use the Indigo server my mount responds erratically and Kstars/Indigo crash quite often. So I'm a bit stuck.
So any help with this issue would be greatly appreaciated.Hi, I'm trying to use Kstars/EKOS on my new (first) DSO rig. I'm running everything on MacOS Catalina 10.15.7. Since I'm new to Kstars/EKOS I'm probably making a silly mistake somewhere but any help would be appreciated.
I'm on the version of Kstars below.
When I start up using the indilib built-in to Kstars my mount, 2 cameras and FW all connect fine and from indoor testing appear to work OK. My ASI EAF focuser crashes on startup. I get an error popup - see below. This then loops. I've attached a picture of the log. Since it doesn't get very far I'm guessing this is something simple like the build has missed out the driver.