INDI Library v2.0.6 is Released (02 Feb 2024)

Bi-monthly release with minor bug fixes and improvements

Trouble Connecting ZWO/ASI EFW Wheel

• Thank you received: 0
I've got those too :). Sorry I missed those in my reply - forgot about them.

I have INDI working for everything except the EFW. I've been running Kstars for several months, but added the EFW and motorized my Moonlite last week... and that is when trouble began.
C11 on CGEM, ATIK314L+, ASI120MM on ST80 for guiding, motorized Moonlite focuser, ZWO EFW with Ha, OIII, and SII and Lum, all connected to RPi 3 with Kstars/Ekos/Indi
6 years 9 months ago #17344

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Thank you received: 24
After reviewing your original post, you indicated you tried running Kstars as root and it did not help.

Please help me understand your setup more.

As an example, my setup is detailed below and the key points are the running of indiserver as root, and the uses of remote host with INDI web service checked. Doing anything other either the ASI224 is not detected/loaded or the EFW is not detected/loaded.

Setup:

- RPI3 using Ubuntu-mate 16.04 via the Astroberry image: indilib.org/forum/general/2183-astroberr...er.html?limitstart=0 Recommend this for the RPI3 and Kstars to get you a quick start.
- RPI3 is connected to network at home - wifi or LAN did not matter
- CGEM via HC, ASI1600 is connected to RPI3 USB
- EFW and ASI224 is connected to the ASI1600 USB hub
- ASI 224 ST-4 is connected to mounts ST-4 port

indiserver always runs on RPI3. I use the INDI Web server for this via the tutorial: indilib.org/support/tutorials/162-indi-web-manager.html

In this tutorial, i set the User=root for the indi web manager within the indiwebmanager.service file, and set the service to autostart.

Now I can either VNC into RPI3 and use the Kstars desktop directly on the RPI3, or I can launch Kstars on my Mac.