INDI Library v2.0.6 is Released (02 Feb 2024)

Bi-monthly release with minor bug fixes and improvements

Astromechanics focuser

• Thank you received: 0
I am trying to connect to an Astromechanics focuser but not getting very far. I am able to connect in ASCOM world, so do not think it's a device issue. I am completely new to Kstars and this is my first attempt, so I'm not too familiar with how to diagnose problems or what you need to provide help. I'll start with a screen shot.
4 years 7 months ago #41925
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Replied by Jasem Mutlaq on topic Astromechanics focuser

The screenshot shows you are trying to connect to bluetooth, you should probably select the 3rd port in the "System Ports" buttons.
4 years 7 months ago #41939

Replied by Neil Martin on topic Astromechanics focuser

Yesterday when I tried to change the port settings, nothing happened. Today I discovered, that once there is an unsuccessful attempt to connect, the port settings can't be changed. It appears that trying to connect, just hangs and no other operations will complete until the USB device is unplugged and reconnected.

Unfortunately, even when setting the port to remove bluetooth, the connection attempt still fails (just hangs).

Also, when choosing the port value from the system ports, the new value is placed in the left hand field. I assume that "set" should be pushed to save the value? Unfortunately, all that happens is that the left hand value gets overwritten by the right hand value. I did manage to force it, by copy/pasting from the left field to the right and then hitting "set". I'm sure that's not how it's supposed to work!

Is that setting supposed to persist across settings? It didn't for me.
4 years 7 months ago #41954

Replied by Jasem Mutlaq on topic Astromechanics focuser