INDI Library v2.0.6 is Released (02 Feb 2024)

Bi-monthly release with minor bug fixes and improvements

Canon 60D, ASI 120MM Download, CEM60 Slew Issues

• Thank you received: 0
Let me first state I just recently learned about this project and am very eager to help out as much as I can. I have some programming background but not sure if it'd be beneficial (still need to look).

So, yesterday I set up a RPI 3 on Ubuntu Mate. At the moment it runs a Canon 60D, ZWO ASI 120mm and iOptron CEM60 mount.

The two main issues I'm concerned about are download times of images and mount operation.

Regarding download, I've been working on this all morning and do not believe I am making any progress. Last night I ran everything through RPI but today I worked through binding the two USB's for both cameras to my laptop. The download times have not improved.
This is how I open the cameras on the RPI to local laptop:
timtrice@RaspberryPi3:~$ sudo /usr/lib/linux-tools/4.4.0-28-generic/usbip list -l
 - busid 1-1.1 (0424:ec00)
   Standard Microsystems Corp. : SMSC9512/9514 Fast Ethernet Adapter (0424:ec00)

- busid 1-1.3 (04a9:3215)
   Canon, Inc. : unknown product (04a9:3215)

- busid 1-1.5 (03c3:120a)
   unknown vendor : unknown product (03c3:120a)

timtrice@RaspberryPi3:~$ sudo modprobe usbip-core
timtrice@RaspberryPi3:~$ sudo modprobe usbip-host
timtrice@RaspberryPi3:~$ sudo /usr/lib/linux-tools/4.4.0-28-generic/usbipd -D
timtrice@RaspberryPi3:~$ sudo /usr/lib/linux-tools/4.4.0-28-generic/usbip --debug bind -b 1-1.3
usbip: debug: usbip.c:141:[run_command] running command: `bind'
usbip: info: bind device on busid 1-1.3: complete
timtrice@RaspberryPi3:~$ sudo /usr/lib/linux-tools/4.4.0-28-generic/usbip --debug bind -b 1-1.5
usbip: debug: usbip.c:141:[run_command] running command: `bind'
usbip: info: bind device on busid 1-1.5: complete

The bind it to my laptop:
timtrice@timtrice-300E4C-300E5C-300E7C:~$ sudo /usr/lib/linux-tools/4.4.0-28-generic/usbip list -r 172.16.0.6