INDI Library v2.0.6 is Released (02 Feb 2024)

Bi-monthly release with minor bug fixes and improvements

Re:Re:Looking for all MAC users of Kstars / Ekos

• Thank you received: 809
Also please note that as I said before, 3.1.0 on Mac is very much in its beta stages right now because QT broke my build script in January that I have been making to use the Mac version for the last 2 years. So I have been working very hard over the last few weeks to rewrite the whole thing to use craft. It has been a lot of work. So if there are still issues in 3.1.0, I am not surprised. Please let me know about issues with the new Mac build primarily. That is all I am really working on right now.

Thanks,

Rob
The following user(s) said Thank You: Craig, Mark Sandford
5 years 1 month ago #34809

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Thank you received: 5
Hello Rob, thanks for your quick reply. Again, I fully acknowledge that this project is run by volunteers, and it's clearly an amazing and powerful package once everything is running as it should, which is why I have persisted as long as I have. Thanks for your patience and understanding; I also do unpaid work outside my fulltime job and know the pressures it entails, and how the best of efforts aren't always appreciated or understood by the end users.

As far as separating the issues, I'm pretty new to all this so I'll do my best...

I have edited my camera issue above to clarify; essentially it seems to be only a problem with the preview and live view function, not the capture. All cameras seem to only give a white screen during live view no matter what, but the images actually captured are fine. I don't know anything about lldb, but I will shuffle the cameras as I can and report back.