INDI Library v2.0.6 is Released (02 Feb 2024)

Bi-monthly release with minor bug fixes and improvements

An advice piece: "Things I've learned, while learning KStars/Ekos/INDI"

• Thank you received: 12
Things I've learned, while learning KStars/Ekos/INDI/StellarMate (hereafter referred to as simply "this"), up to my first remote capture session.

Look, now: I'm relatively young, I can be naive, and like many of us, I get giddy over a clear night. Much of the following points might seem intuitive, but just think of them as my "notes to a past self". These are the tips I really wish I could go back in time, and slip into my own pocket... and I'm still learning how to check my own progress and keep notes after plenty of time spent acclimating to this workflow and environment. This is the culmination of ~1.5mo of learning this workflow. I barely know my way around a Linux terminal, I have the lightest understanding of how INDI functions, and I still think Ekos can be better (it does get better every week, as evidenced by forum posts and update notes accessible to us all). This is all great to me, because I'm a new-comer, and the next wave of new users will probably have an even smoother transition into this!

1) Commit.