×
INDI Library v1.8.5 Released (19 Apr 2020)

April 2020 release of INDI Library v1.8.5 introduces new drivers while providing fixes and improvements to existing devices and core framework.

ASI cameras new issue with latest EKOS

11 months 4 days ago 11 months 4 days ago by lemmu.
lemmu
Junior Boarder
Junior Boarder
Posts: 28
More
Topic Author
ASI cameras new issue with latest EKOS #41708
Hello, after upgrading Kstars version 3.3.3. i encountered new problem. Capturing with any ZWO camera ( 1600 & 120 ) capture will be aborted "Cap device is missing but the job requires flat or dark cap device"
What cap device??? How to fix this?
Besides I.m getting log file error 2019-08-05T20:00:05: [WARNING] Failed to load user configuration. Unable to open config file. Error loading file /home/stellarmate/.indi/ZWO CCD_config.xml: No such file or directory. To save user configuration, click Save under the Configuration property in the Options tab.
2019-08-05T20:00:00: [WARNING] Unable to purge configuration file /home/stellarmate/.indi/ZWO CCD_config.xml. Error No such file or directory
2019-08-05T19:51:50: [WARNING] Unable to purge configuration file /home/stellarmate/.indi/ZWO CCD_config.xml. Error No such file or directory
2019-08-05T19:49:18: [WARNING] Failed to load user configuration. Unable to open config file. Error loading file /home/stellarmate/.indi/ZWO CCD_config.xml: No such file or directory. To save user configuration, click Save under the Configuration property in the Options tab.
2019-08-05T19:49:17: [INFO] Debug is enabled.
2019-08-05T19:49:17: [INFO] The CCD Temperature is 0.000
2019-08-05T19:49:17: [INFO] CCD is online. Retrieving basic data.
2019-08-05T19:49:17: [INFO] Setting intital bandwidth to AUTO on connection.
What is going on?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

11 months 4 days ago
tseckler
Senior Boarder
Senior Boarder
Posts: 64
More
ASI cameras new issue with latest EKOS #41712
it is not asi specific. I have the same issue with atik 383l+. A work around is to change the dark calibration settings to manual.
The following user(s) said Thank You wjdrijfhout, lemmu

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

11 months 3 days ago
lemmu
Junior Boarder
Junior Boarder
Posts: 28
More
Topic Author
ASI cameras new issue with latest EKOS #41733
Thanks TSeckler.! Problem solved. And ofcourse it's gonna rain 5nights... :-(

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

9 months 3 weeks ago
ptbreel
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 2
More
ASI cameras new issue with latest EKOS #43353
Hello
Could you say me where modify this option. I'm unable to find it.
Best regards.
Bruno

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

9 months 3 weeks ago
ptbreel
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 2
More
ASI cameras new issue with latest EKOS #43354
I'm finally found where to change. In the CCD menu put the flat and dark calibration to manuel. But I don't understand why light can be modify by these options.
Thanks for the information.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

9 months 3 weeks ago
knro
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 8091
Karma: 51
ASI cameras new issue with latest EKOS #43356
By default the "Flat field source" is set to Manual. Unless you changed calibration settings to require a dust cap device with built-in light for example.

Jasem Mutlaq
Support INDI & Ekos; Get StellarMate Astrophotography Gadget.
How to Submit Logs when you have problems?
Add your observatory info

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

9 months 3 weeks ago
knro
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 8091
Karma: 51
ASI cameras new issue with latest EKOS #43367

ptbreel wrote: I'm finally found where to change. In the CCD menu put the flat and dark calibration to manuel. But I don't understand why light can be modify by these options.
Thanks for the information.


Because if you have a dust cap, then when you take light images, it makes sure that it is open and not closed due to some prior operation.

Jasem Mutlaq
Support INDI & Ekos; Get StellarMate Astrophotography Gadget.
How to Submit Logs when you have problems?
Add your observatory info
The following user(s) said Thank You ptbreel

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

9 months 2 weeks ago
the.cakemaker
Gold Boarder
Gold Boarder
Posts: 308
More
ASI cameras new issue with latest EKOS #43618
Updated tonight too.
Had the same issue.
But i do not understand why it doesn´t keep the setting. Behaving very curious...
I change the settings for Flat, Dark and Bias to manual, but it alway keeps "jumping back" so i was not able to capture an image for half an hour. And now i managed to get it to work, but really don´t know how...

Skywatcher EQ6-R | Lacerta 10" Carbon-Newton | Lacerta MFoc Motorfocus | Moravian G2 8300 Color | Canon EOS 5DMarkIIIa | ASI120mm guiding cam | KSTARS 3.4.1. on my outdoor-Laptop with KDE-Neon/Plasma | KSTARS 3.4.1. on Remote-IMac with Catalina | KSTARS 3.4.1 on Remote-Macbook Air with Catalina

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

9 months 2 weeks ago
knro
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 8091
Karma: 51
ASI cameras new issue with latest EKOS #43627
Are you loading a sequence file? Maybe it's saved in the sequence file?

Jasem Mutlaq
Support INDI & Ekos; Get StellarMate Astrophotography Gadget.
How to Submit Logs when you have problems?
Add your observatory info

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

3 months 2 weeks ago
wjdrijfhout
Junior Boarder
Junior Boarder
Posts: 33
More
ASI cameras new issue with latest EKOS #50983
This issue just costed me quite some observation time before I found this post. What I dont understand is why it was changed? It always worked that flip-flat was parked/unparked, depending on taking light, flat or dark frames. Never a problem.
I use the flip flat on and off. On when possible, but when the wind is too strong, I take it off. So this means I would have to constantly change these settings? And like the.Cakemaker is saying, the settings dont seem to stick. And I am not using a sequence file.
The preferred option would be that KStars checks if there is a flip flat of some sort connected, if so, it reads the position before taking the photo, if not, it doesn't bother.
The following user(s) said Thank You TallFurryMan

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

3 months 2 weeks ago
knro
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 8091
Karma: 51
ASI cameras new issue with latest EKOS #50997
Alright, I now added a warning instead of total abort.

Jasem Mutlaq
Support INDI & Ekos; Get StellarMate Astrophotography Gadget.
How to Submit Logs when you have problems?
Add your observatory info
The following user(s) said Thank You wjdrijfhout

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.422 seconds