INDI Library v2.0.7 is Released (01 Apr 2024)

Bi-monthly release with minor bug fixes and improvements

Failure to move mount with Imaging Train defined

• Thank you received: 0
I have been working with KStars/Ekos/INDI for about 5 years now and I love this stuff. I have even created custom focusers for several of my telescopes, but now, I am running into a peculiar issue that seems to be related to the imaging trains feature.

My gear setup is:

* Primary Telescope
* Primary Camera
* Focuser
* Guide Camera
* Guide Telescope
* Mount (Skywatcher EQ-6R using EQMOD)

I define this in the imaging train window and close it. Now, if I do a polar aligment, the mount does not move. I can hear it unpark, but no movement. In fact, I can hear the motors whine. If I manually move the mount using commands in the mount tab, that works fine. I can park it and it will go back to where it needs to be.

If I delete/recreate a new train where the guide camera has no mount defined, it seems to work. But, this too is flakey and sometimes when I come back to the system at later date, it stops working again.

I am running KStars 2023-03-02T22:19:06Z

My question is: What is the proper way to setup my gear in the optical train?

Also, why can't I edit my optical train if I don't select "auto connect" from the INDI configuration manager? If I leave auto-connect off and turn on the "port selector", I can't edit the optical/imaging train.
1 year 3 weeks ago #91865

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Check mount speed in PAA? Make sure it's set to max.
1 year 3 weeks ago #91896

• Thank you received: 0
Wow, just got the system back up tonight and double checked. Sure enough, connected with an existing profile, and PAA speed = 1x. Is that a bug? Also, when PAA used to run and you hit stop and it confirmed you wanted to stop, it used to park, is that an option any more?