INDI Library v2.0.7 is Released (01 Apr 2024)

Bi-monthly release with minor bug fixes and improvements

Problem with starting Astroberry

• Thank you received: 0
Hi all. I just installed Astroberry on my Raspi 4. Upon starting the program, I get multiple browser tabs as shown in the attached screenshot. I have tried two different screens and it doesn't appear to be related to the display. I am new to Raspi and VNC and have not computer background. Am I missing something obvious? Once I get Astroberry working, is there any way I can control the mount directly using the Raspi instead of another computer through VNC? I can only image in the field and don't want to bring an extra computer with me. Please help. Thanks.

3 years 2 months ago #67596
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Thank you received: 1
I got a loop one time like that one time using the browser, but I was testing out using a router on the PI . . .

I've had the best success connecting with the VNC viewer (realvnc) program instead of using a browser. Download the VNC viewer program. And if your Pi is online with your internet connection you can get to it from any browser online if you create an account. It's pretty cool. You can still use it with the hotspot from the Pi.

That has been the most reliable and easiest way for me too. You might also want to try connecting directly to the ethernet port, but that is not always reliable for me. The IP often changes and takes a bit to stablize. I haven't got that quite worked out yet. I think you need to assign static IPS, so I stopped messing with that.
3 years 2 months ago #67743

• Thank you received: 1
I got a loop one time like that one time using the browser, but I was testing out using a router on the PI . . .