INDI Library v2.0.7 is Released (01 Apr 2024)

Bi-monthly release with minor bug fixes and improvements

AZ-GTI in AZ-mode tracking problems

• Thank you received: 0
Hey all, I finally read through the whole thread. I got here from a google search and am having the same prob with my Sky-Watcher Virtuoso GTi 150p using this driver, wired with a usb to st4 cable. Firmware 3.40.

I'm trying to decide if it's worth spending significant energy on fixing this. I guess I have a few questions.

Has anyone made any progress in the last month?

Should I try to tcpdump / wireshark the traffic from Synscan Pro? Has anyone provided that yet?

Does the indi synscan driver work with these mounts? I realise it doesn't quite have the same features but I wonder if the tracking works.

Some people say versions of 1.9.x work. Should we find what version if first broke in and use the diff for clues?

I'm a software dev running kstars / ekos on linux and don't have many options when it comes to mount control.

Thanks for all your efforts!
9 months 3 weeks ago #94129

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

+ No updates in the last month.
+ Not sure how useful this would be, but it doesn't hurt to have this information, it might indicate a much simpler approach is required. The dump itself will only be useful if decoded and annotated so know what each packet is doing.
+ Syncan requires a controller, so it won't work on direct WiFI connection AFAIK.
9 months 3 weeks ago #94134

• Thank you received: 11

Hey Folks,

i'm glad there's still interest in this thread. I just wanted to check in for a moment. I will be fully involved again from autumn. right now it's just getting dark too late for me. :oops: I'm confident that we can still get this working and I'm really looking forward to further testing and trying things out.

Regards,
mat
9 months 3 weeks ago #94141

Hey Folks,