INDI Library v2.0.7 is Released (01 Apr 2024)

Bi-monthly release with minor bug fixes and improvements

Ekos / Indi setup : help needed

• Thank you received: 1
Hello,
I have been struggling for days, attempting to get my previous config run as I thought it ought to.
I finally gave up, and bought Stellarmate OS, hoping it would be easier.
Unfortunately, it seems it is even worse. Maybe I am too stupid to achieve this, but I am totally new at this and quite alone in my region to use such setting.
The camera : ZWO ASI183MC classic
The hardware : rPI4B 8GB
The software : Stellarmate OS 2.6.5 on android tablet.
I set everything up : profile to local - not distant -, equipment, train, etc. - cf. corresponding screenshots.
In indi options, I set the destination as local and saved the config - cf. screenshot 04-Indi-1.
Then in capture tab I set 10 lights at 1 s exposure (1) to be saved to a local folder (2) (don't pay attention to the typo, it has been corrected since).
Started the job which did not run as expected, since 3+ secs were added to each 1 sec take for downloading purpose (3) & (4).
As it can be seen on the last screenshot, the destination in Indi were toggled from Local to Distant (1) & (2).
So, how can I manage to have my setup capture images and save them directly to the local folder without thinking it has to send them to some imaginary non-existant distant device ?
Thanks in advance for preserving my mental health.
Last edit: 8 months 3 weeks ago by Jean-Luc. Reason: Typos
8 months 3 weeks ago #94656

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Thank you received: 30
Hi Jean-Luc,

A few questions: